Albums (details)

Back to albums


The Survivors
Edition details
  • Recorded together 'live' in Stuttgart, West Germany on April 23rd, 1981.
Catalog Number
  • FC 37961
  • Columbia
  • Recorded April 23, 1981 at Sporthalle Beblingen, Stuttgart, Germany.

    Mobile recording unit by Dierks-Studios, Cologne, Germany

    Recording produced by Rodney Crowell and Lou Robin.


    Reissue history for Survivors - Live:

    1. Reissued on CD by Razor&Tie.



    At least two alternate recordings of this concert circulate among collectors. Parts of the show were broadcast on German TV.

    The complete set list for the Survivors concert went:

    1. Ring of Fire

    2. Ring of Fire (reprise)

    3. A Thing Called Love

    4. Sunday Morning Coming Down

    5. Folsom Prison Blues

    6. Without Love

    7. Doin' My Time

    8. The Baron

    9. If You Want Me Dear (Jerry Hensley)

    10. Hey, Hey Train (Marty Stuart)

    11. I Walk The Line

    12. The Ballad Of Ira Hayes

    13. Don't Take Your Guns To Town

    14. Big River

    15. Lay Me Down In Dixie (with Cindy Cash)

    16. City Of New Orleans (CIndy Cash)

    17. Battle Of New Orleans (John Carter Cash)

    18. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky

    19. If I Were A Carpenter (with June Carter)

    20. Wabash Cannonball (June Carter)

    21. San Antonio Rose (instrumental)

    22. Gold Watch And Chain (June Carter)

    23. Rabbit In The Lod (June Carter)

    24. Wildwood Flower (June Carter)

    25. Hoedown (instrumental)

    26. Jackson (with June Carter)

    27. Rockabilly Boogie (Earl Ball)

    28. Frankie And Johnny

    29. I Forgot To Remember To Forget

    30. Get Rhythm

    31. Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad (with Carl Perkins)

    32. Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine (with Carl Perkins)

    33. Matchbox (Carl Perkins)

    34. Rockabilly Fever (Carl Perkins)

    35. Blue Suede Shoes (Carl Perkins)

    36. I'll Fly Away (with Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis)

    37. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (with Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis)

    38. Boogie Woogie Medley (Jerry Lee Lewis)

    39. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (Jerry Lee Lewis)

    40. Rockin' My Life Away (Jerry Lee Lewis)

    41. When The Saints Go Marching In (with Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis)

    42. Peace In The Valley (with Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis)

    43. I Saw The Light (with Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis)

2007-2019. The Johnny Cash Infocenter is not affiliated with the Johnny Cash Estate. Currently a lot of information isn't shown on the site yet as we've had a major crash. We're working on it though. | Sitemap | Thanks